California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection CSFM USE ONLY:
Office of the State Fire Marshal

ROC #:
DATE:
APPLICATION
FOR
INSTRUCTIONS: PYROTECHNIC LICENSE

1. Complete application (front and reverse). Please print in ink or type. lllegible or incomplete applications will be
returned. NOTE: This form must be signed by the applicant. Allow 4-6 weeks to process applications.

2. Submit a complete application, any required documentation and check or money order for the appropriate fee.

CDF/STATE FIRE MARSHAL

ATTN: CASHIER/FIREWORKS PROGRAM
P.O. BOX 997446

SACRAMENTO, CA 95899-7446

PART I: Check one:

O Public Display (General) $1,500.00 O Emergency Signaling Device $50.00 O Importer/Exporter $4,500.00
O Public Display (Special)  $350.00 O Manufacturer $1,500.00 O Model Rocket Motors $500.00
O Public Display (Limited) $200.00 O Wholesaler $3,000.00 O Party Popper/Snap Cap Distributor ~ $750.00
O Agriculture/Wildlife $500.00 O High Power Rocket $1,500.00 O High Power Rocket Retailer $500.00

O Model Rocket Motors (Device) $50.00

PART II: Corporation/Partnership Information:

FIRM NAME:

ADDRESS:
Street/P.0.Box

City/State/Zip:

SIGNATURES: Each partner shall sign Application made by a partnership. Application made by a corporation shall be signed by an
officer of the corporation and bear the Seal of the corporation. Pursuant to Health & Safety Code §12583, the authorization to engage
in the particular acts conferred by a license to a person shall extend to salesmen or other employees or such person who are
registered with the State Fire Marshal.

Signature: Date:

Signature: Date:

PART Ill: Application Information:

NAME:

Alias/AKA DRIVERS LICENSE:

PLACE OF BIRTH: DATE OF BIRTH: I
City/State

PHYSICAL ADDRESS: STATE: ZIP:

MAILING ADDRESS: STATE: ZIP:

TELEPHONE: ()

(SEE REVERSE)



PART IV: Applicants for GENERAL, SPECIAL and LIMITED PUBLIC DISPLAY LICENSES MUST COMPLETE THE
FOLLOWING:
Location of Display:

INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS:

A Certificate of Insurance must be filed with this application which complies with the following requirements
(Refer to Section 993, Title 19 and 12611, California Health & Safety Code.)
1. The deductible (if any), may not exceed fifteen thousand dollars ($15,000.)

2. Limits of bodily injury and property damage may not be less than one million dollars ($1,000,000.)
for combined single limits for each occurrence annually.
3. A statement must be included that the insurer will not cancel the insured's coverage without notifying the State Fire
Marshal in writing at least 15 days before cancellation.
4. The licensed pyrotechnic operator supervising/discharging the display and the State of California, its officers, agents,

employees and servants must be included as additional insured.
5. The State of California shall not be responsible for any premiums or assessments on the policy.

CERTIFICATION: (ALL)

| certify under penalty of perjury that all information provided on this form is accurate and truthful. | am
reasonably familiar with the provisions of Health and Safety Code 812500 et seq., and the current regulations of
the California State Fire Marshal pertaining to the sale and use of fireworks and | will observe such laws and
regulations if granted a license.

| am aware of the provisions of Labor Code 83700, which requires every employee to be insured against liability
of workmen's compensation.

| certify that | have not been convicted of a felony involving explosives or dangerous fireworks. Once validated,
as alicensee, | will uphold the laws and regulations governing the public display of fireworks.

Signature: Date:

Printed Name:
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